Internal‎ > ‎Event Management‎ > ‎Event Registrations‎ > ‎

Cancel, Deactivate or Delete a Registration

Cancelled Registrations

A cancelled registration shows in Events with the "Cancelled" checkbox checked. The reason for cancelling a registration is generally at the constituent's request. The count of cancelled registrations is displayed on the Event Details report.

To cancel a registration through Event Registration Manager:
  1. Click on the Registrations bar in the table of contents.

  2. If necessary, use the search function to limit the list of registrations. Double-click the registration record you wish to mark as cancelled.

  3. Click the Cancelled checkbox on the first tab of the registration record. If either Attended or No-Show is already checked, you must uncheck it before selecting Cancelled.

  4. Click Save to save changes to the registration record.

Note: Cancelling a registration automatically sets it to inactive, so that it will appear on the Inactive tab of registrations.

To set up automatic cancellation of a registration by the constituent:
  1. While creating the Thanks Email or Confirmation Email Message, select [[Cancellationurl]] from merge fields to use as a merge field. The merge field will insert the text "Cancel Registration" into the email message with a hyperlink to a cancellation web page.

  2. When a constituent clicks on the "Cancel Registration" link, the cancellation web page opens, where the constituent is asked to confirm his or her intent to cancel the registration. If they do, they're shown a link back to the web registration Event Calendar to select another event. A cancellation e-mail is sent to the constituent and any hosts connected to the registration's requests.

Inactive Registrations

Inactive registrations are those that are connected to events that have start dates in the past. Records automatically become inactive when the event date has passed.

Registrations may also be set to inactive manually while the event is still active. If you wish to delete a registration record, you must set it to inactive first.

To make an registration inactive:
  1. Click on the Registrations area in the left menu.

  2. If necessary, use the search function to limit the list of registrations. In the displayed list, check the box beside the registration or registrations you want to make inactive.

  3. Click the Inactive Registration icon on the top side of the screen.

Note: It is recommended that if a registration is made inactive because it was created by mistake or because it is a duplicate, that it be deleted rather than made inactive, so that it will not be included in event summary reports.

Deleted Registrations

Deleting a registration removes it permanently from the database. All registration information, requests, sessions and guests connected to the registration will be deleted. The person record of the constituent will not be deleted.

To delete a registration:
  1. Set the registration to inactive, if it is not already.

  2. On the Inactive registration tab, if necessary, use the search function to limit the list of registrations. In the displayed list, check the box beside the registration or registrations you want to delete.

  3. Click the Delete icon.

  4. Click OK to confirm that you wish to permanently delete the registration record.

Comments