EM Knowledge Base‎ > ‎Advanced Find‎ > ‎

Sharing, Deactivating and Deleting Advanced Finds

Sharing Advanced Finds with other Users
 
The Advanced Finds you create and save will not be viewable by other users unless you specifically share them. To do so: 
  1. Launch Advanced Find
  2. Select Saved Views icon from the top menu.
  3. Check the box next to the desired Advanced Find. If you do not see the desired Advanced Find, click the Record Type dropdown (top left) and select All.
  4. Once the desired Advanced Find is selected, click the Share icon (middle of the top menu).
  5. Select those users with whom you wish to share the Advanced Find and indicate the levels of permissions: Read, Write, Delete, Append, Share.
Deactivating Advanced Finds
 
When an Advanced Find query is no longer being used, but you would like to keep it for reference, then you should deactivate the the query. This is a desireable option for seasonal or temporary queries. This will keep your list of available queries manageable by making visible only those queries that are relevant at the moment. Deactivated queries can be reactivated by the owner of the query, or those with sufficient properties.
 
To deactivate an Advanced Find
  1. Launch Advanced Find
  2. Select Saved Views icon from the top menu.
  3. Check the box next to the desired Advanced Find. If you do not see the desired Advanced Find, click the Record Type dropdown (top left) and select All.
  4. Once the desired Advanced Find is selected, click the Deactivate icon.
To reactivate an Advanced Find
  1. Launch Advanced Find
  2. Select Saved Views icon from the top menu.
  3. Change the dropdown from Active Saved Views to My Inactive Views, Inactive Views Shared with Me or Shared Inactive Views,
  4. Check the box next to the desired Advanced Find. If you do not see the desired Advanced Find, click the Record Type dropdown (top left) and select All.
  5. Once the desired Advanced Find is selected, click the Activate icon.
*My Inactive Views, Inactive Views Shared with Me or Shared Inactive Views refers to the ownership of the view: whether you created it and are the owner, someone else is the owner and has shared it with you, you are the owner and have shared it with others, respectively.
 
Deleting Advanced Finds
 
Deleting an Advanced Find query permanently erases the Advanced Find from Enrollment Manager. An Advanced Find cannot be retrieved once it has been deleted. It is highly recommended that users exercise caution when deleting Advanced Finds. In particular, you should make sure that Advanced Finds are not being used by other staff members.
 
To Delete an Active Advanced Find:
 
1-4. Follow steps 1-4  for deactivating an Advanced Find.
5. Click the Delete icon.
 
To Delete an Inactive Advanced Find:
 
1-4. Follow steps 1-4 for reactivating an Adanced Find.
5. Click the Delete icon.
Comments